July 11, 2010, 5:19:00 PM


Since I post about Nfu Oh products every now and then I get a lot of questions where I buy these. There's actually a small list of etailers that carry the brand and one of them is www.fabuloustreet.com. It's a really nice website with awesome customer service and they have a wide range of Nfu Oh products. I've recommended this website to a lot of people. A LOT. It's even in my FAQ section. Turns out, there are some issues with the site so I feel obliged to let you know the following. Please note I'm not making this post to cause any panic or slander the company.

On The Nailboard over at www.makeupalley.com there have been postings ( 1 | 2 | 3 ) about how some (not all!) people ordered from this etailer, paid with creditcard and experienced weird fraudulent credit card purchases not long after that. Somehow something got messed up. They're already on it as you can read here:

Thank you very much for your message
I am very sorry that you are having this same problem as well as the other customers. We are starting a detail investigation on this. We will call our credit card handling company (Paypal) to work on this issue. As soon as we find out some information, we will immediately post on our News section for updates.

On the technical side, we never see credit card informations. When we process orders with our hosting software, we do not see credit card numbers, (only the last 4 numbers.) So I can ensure to you that it was not our staff. But like I mentioned before, I will do everything possible to find out what happen.

Thank you very much once again for your message and I hope we can end this problem once and for all

Use PayPal

I'm guessing it's most likely security holes instead of a malicious Fabuloustreet. So if you're placing an order, please make sure to use PayPal, which is a lot safer.